King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College is located in the Eastern Region of the Eastern Cape Province in the O.R. Tambo District Municipality. It is strategically positioned to serve the most rural areas of the Eastern and Northern Regions of the Eastern Cape Province in three District Municipalities (O.R. Tambo, Amathole and Chris Hani District). King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College serves 28% of the Eastern Cape population. This region contains the highest concentration of unemployed young people.

Map that indicate the Campus LocationsThe College is constituted of the following campuses: Mthatha, Libode, Mapuzi, Mngazi, Ngcobo, Ntabozuko and Zimbane Campus.

King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College came about through a merger of three former technical colleges namely: Mapuzi, Mthatha, and Ngcobo in 2002. The central administration offices are situated in Mthatha at the former Cicira College of Education in the King Sabata Dalindyebo Local Municipality of the OR Tambo District Municipality. The central administration offices share a limited office space with the main college campus, Mthatha in a peri – urban area just 10 km outside town in the North Western direction towards Queenstown.

Most of King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College Campuses are situated in deep rural areas populated by previously disadvantaged communities characterised by high levels of deprivation such high illiteracy, unemployment, dependency ratios and poverty. These outlying College campuses lack adequate infrastructure facilities to provide quality technical and vocational programmes to equip young people from the areas to compete fairly in the job market.


The Eastern Cape Province is divided into six district municipalities namely: Alfred Nzo, Amathole, Cacadu, Chris Hani and Joe Gqabi, and OR Tambo District Municipalities. King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College serves five (05) local municipalities namely: King Sabata Dalindyebo, Nyandeni, Mhlontlo, Port St Johns, and Ngquza Hill. The college also serves in two other local municipalities beyond the OR TAMBO District Municipality and they are Ngcobo LM of Chris Hani District Municipality where our Ngcobo Campus is located and Mbhashe LM of Amathole District Municipality through our Ntabozuko campus in Elliotdale.